Nestor Brothers Cup

2019Fionn ByrneLimerick
2018Sean BreenWexford
2017Stephen BirneyClarecastle
2016Fionn ByrneLimerick
2015Stephen BirneyClarecastle
2014Stephen BirneyClarecastle
2013Kieran McCormackEnnistymon
2012Jack BreenWexford
2011Linda MantonClarecastle
2010Stephen BirneyClarecastle
2009Joseph BirneyClarecastle
2008Paul Norton JnrRuan
2007Joseph BirneyClarecastle
2006Joseph BirneyClarecastle
2005Joseph BirneyClarecastle
2004John BuckleyEnnistymon
2003Shane KeaneLahinch
2002David LinnaneShannon
2001Shane KeaneLahinch
2000Francois FontaineFrance
1999Mark ScottEngland
1998Trevor HayesEnnistymon
1997Tommy O’ConnorEnnistymon
1996Tomas McCormackWexford
1995No Winner 
1994Jenifer O’SheaWaterford
1993Liam HartleyGalway
1992Liam HartleyGalway
1991Eamon Collins Galway
1990Adrian BrowneWexford
1989Miriam McLoughlinLimerick
1988Paul GarrahieWexford
1987Owen SmithGalway
1986Darren EllisWexford
1985Adrian LinnaneFanore
1984Barry LynchCastleconnell
1983Shane MinnogueGort
1982Michael FlanneryGalway
1981Paud GuerinGalway
1980No Winner 
1979Michael MurphyEnnis 
1978Michael MurphyEnnis
1977John MurphyEnnis
1971Michael DriscollDoolin
1970James BlackwellEnnistymon
1969Martin MoranFanore
1968Paddy KettFanore
1967Gerrard ShineLahinch
1966Paddy KettFanore
1964Miss M. CommaneLiscannor
1963Gerrard ShineLahinch

This Cup was presented to the Club in 1963 by Gus Nestor of Nestor Bro’s Sports shop in Limerick. (sadly no longer in existence).   

It is presented each year at the Club’s Annual Competition in Blackhead to the best Juvenile Angler on  the day.

Est. 1960