Kirk Memorial Cup

This Cup was originally presented to the Club in 1962 by Mr. and Mrs Kirk owners of the Hydro Hotel, Lisdoonvarna.

In 1976 following change of ownership of the Hotel a request was made to, and granted by, the Club to  have the name of the Cup changed to the Kirk Memorial Cup.

It is presented each year at our Annual competition in Blackhead to the Angler with the Greatest Number of Fish on the day.

2019 Mark Breen Wexford
2018 Aidan O’Halloran Shannon
2017 Liam Byrne Limerick
 2016 Cian Egan  Limerick
2015 Joe Birney Clarecastle
2014 Joe Ryan Wexford
2013 Joe Birney Clarecastle
2012 Kevin Quinn Isle of Man
2011 Andreas Shefzig Doolin
2010 John Garrahie Wexford
2009 Catahl McCormack Ennistymon
2008 Eamonn McDonald Wexford
2007 Michael Curtin Kinvara
2006 Michael Curtin Kinvara
2005 Andreas Shefzig Doolin
2004 Michael Curtin Kinvara
2003 Andreas Shefzig Doolin
2002 Andreas Shefzig Doolin
2001 Stephen McCormack Lahinch
2000 Stephen McCormack Lahinch
1999 Kevin Quinn Isle of Man
1998 Joe Ryan Wexford
1997 Frank McGeehan Newmarket on Fergus
1996 Keith Scott Liscannor
1995 Keith Scott Liscannor
1994 Joe Clarke Galway
1993 Sean Furlong Wexford
1992 Jim Blackwell Ennistymon
1991 Martin Lucas Waterford
1990 Keith Scott Liscannor
1989 Keith Scott Liscannor
1988 Tony Flannery Galway
1987 Michael Furlong Wexford
1986 Tom Moloney Clarecastle
1985 Martin Lucas Waterford
1984 Dave Sheeran Galway
1983 Dave Sheeran Galway
1982 Walter Keane Waterford
1981 Tommie Minnogue Gort
1980 Willie Hartley Galway
1979 Mick O’Loughlin Lisdoonvarna
1978 Norman McGuire Cree
1977 J.P.Sage France
1976 John Murphy Ennis
1975 Cathal McCormack Ennistymon
1974 Vincent Madigan Ennis
1973 Patsy Moran Fanore
1972 Gus Nestor Limerick
1971 Brian Berkley Dublin
1970 Brian Berkley Dublin
1969 Jimmy Burns Gleninagh
1968 S.J.McDubhain Cill Ruis
1967 Jack Shine Lahinch
1966 Stephen Canavan Dublin
1965 Bernard Conway Fanore
1964 Shay Berkley Dublin
1963 Shay Berkley Dublin
1962 Jimmy Carrucan Fanore


Est. 1960